Free shipping over £40 | Click/order & collect | 01239 621370

Lost Lines of Wales: Aberystwyth to Carmarthen


Lost Lines of Wales: Aberystwyth to Carmarthen

Regular price £8.99
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Tom Ferris

ISBN: 9781909823198
Publication Date: 02 November 2018
Publisher: Graffeg, Llangennech
Format: Hardback, 157x207 mm, 64 pages
Language: English

Author Tom Ferris uncovers Wales' railway heritage through a series of four attractively priced pocket books, each one looking at a 'lost line'. Reprint. First published in March 2016.

The following has been provided by the Publisher:

Author Biography:
A previous employee of the Welsh Books Council, Tom Ferris has written 12 books and 30 video scripts to date, all relating to his keen passion for railway heritage. Titles include:

- The Gleam of the Lines (2011)
- The Trains Long Departed: Ireland's Lost Railways (2011)
- Severn Valley Locomotives (As They Were) (1995)
- Irish Railways in Colour: A Second Glance, 1947-1970 (1995)
Further Information:

Explore the line station by station as the history, heritage and social background of the railway and its passengers is brought to life using archive photography, some of it never before published.

Lost Lines series includes:
- Ruabon to Barmouth Junction ISBN 9781909823174
- Brecon to Newport ISBN 9781909823181
- Aberystwyth to Carmarthen Junction ISBN 9781909823198
- Cambrian Coast Line ISBN 9781909823204